top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYomaly Montanez

A year and a half later....

I'm currently sitting on my couch grading homework. Exciting, I know.

When I moved to Korea, I had big hopes that the years I spent here would be filled with adventure and fun. Oh to be that naive again.

Moving to another amidst a global pandemic was both the best and worst decision I've made. I like most people hoped the pandemic would blow over and things would be back to normal once summer time came. Well here we are, almost two years later and not much has changed.

If anyone is reading this here's what I have been up to in my year and a half of living in Korea.

First off, I got engaged! Alex asked me to marry him September 19, 2020. We had spent a month apart due to a rise in cases here and when I went to see him he decided it was a good time to ask.

We had a traditional Korean wedding at a traditional folk village which was both fun and humiliating. (You would think being a former theatre kid I wouldn't get embarrassed but I did.)

We've made great friends and traveled a bit around Korea.

Other than that, it's just been normal mundane things everyone else does with their lives.

I've also been planning our wedding but that is just stressfull and anxiety inducing so I'll spare you the details.

I would say I'll be more consistent with the blog but to be honest, I probably won't. Life just gets in the way. If anyone is still reading this far, I'll leave you with some pictures from our engagement shoot and our trip to Jeju which was my favorite.










Engagement pictures by : Jennae Lee Photography





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finally Here!

After waiting for an extra week, which felt more like an eternity, my visa was approved and I re-booked my flight. I made it to Seoul about a week ago. Technically, I live in Suwon which is just outsi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page